At some point, you may want to delete one or more contacts from your account or specific campaigns. There are three ways to do this, which we will cover in this article. We will also be covering how to edit contact information.
Option 1: Delete a Contact/Lead Directly from a Specific Campaign
If you wish to delete the contact or lead from a specific campaign, then select that campaign and click on the Leads option from the top menu.
Click on the trash icon located beside the contact/lead information.
A popup will appear asking for confirmation to delete that contact. Click OK.
Once the lead has been deleted, you will find a confirmation in the top-right corner stating "Lead is deleted successfully."
Option 2. Delete a contact from your whole account:
If you wish to delete a specific contact from your entire account (for example, when someone asks to be forgotten in line with the GDPR laws), you may do so by accessing Settings > General Settings from the top menu.
At the bottom of the page, you will find the option to "Delete Lead". Enter the contact/lead email address within that box and click on the Delete Contact button.
A popup will appear. Click OK to confirm deletion of that contact.
Once you click OK, you will receive confirmation in the top right corner stating, "Contact deleted successfully". This means that your contact has been deleted from all your campaigns.
Option 3. Use the "My Data" Tool to Let Contacts Delete Their Details Themselves
In order to make it easier to comply with the GDPR laws, we also have a self-service center called "My Data" wherein your audience could edit/delete their own information. The "My Data" page is located at https://app.upviral.com/my-data/ You may send this link to any contacts who wish to edit or delete their details from the UpViral platform.
How to edit the lead/contact information:
In order to update your lead/contact name, please click on the Leads option from the top menu. From there, select the name box and update the information. Clicking anywhere outside the box will save that updated information. You will notice there is no save button, as the process is done automatically. If any of these options don't work for you, or if you have other questions, you can contact Support to assist you further. We are always more than happy to help you out!