In this article, we will go over how to control what is shown on social media once people begin sharing your campaign link.


Once you've got people sharing your link on various social media platforms, there is going to be a preview to your link. This preview will have an image, a title, and a description. You want to make sure that what shows up in the preview is as beneficial as possible to you.


This means that the image and text should stand out, and that the elements are in line with what they expect when they click on your campaign. This ensures that the chances of them clicking on the image and actually entering their email address (which is your final goal) are as high as possible.

You can set this up at the Social Appearance setup portion of your campaign setup.



You will notice at the top of the section that there are a few tabs that tell you which social media platform you're editing your preview for. The first is Facebook.



From here, you can enter your title and description text. You can also upload an image either via browsing for it or dragging the image to the upload field.



Once finished, do note that the preview for other social media platforms (like Linkedin and WhatsApp) will be exactly the same as the one you entered for Facebook.


You can change how your preview will look on Twitter or Pinterest by using the tabs above the section. Otherwise, if left the same, the preview for these social media channels will default to the ones created for Facebook.


For Twitter, you can set up a standard tweet that people can tweet about. You can also put in your Twitter username to help people follow you on Twitter as well. If you want a separate image for Twitter, you can also drag that on top of the image upload field.



People may be able to change the text you've put in if they'd like, but your text is what will show up by default.


If you'd like to change how your campaign looks on Pinterest, you can do that as well.



Lastly, if the email tab is selected, then an email can either be drafted, or you can go with the default text that we have provided for you. %%REFURL%% refers to the unique invite link given to the people sharing your campaign.



Now that you've set it up, every time someone shares your campaign on social media, the post will display the information you've supplied.


It's worth noting that once something is posted, it's posted forever (unless deleted by the original poster). Take care to supply the right information from the start, as Facebook and other platforms will not rectify the information on existing posts should you change it afterwards.