At some point, you may want to delete one or more contacts from your account or specific campaigns. Here's how to do that:


To Delete Contacts:


1 - On the UpViral dashboard, select a specific campaign where you want your leads deleted. 

2 - Once you're inside the campaign, click Leads from the top menu. From here, you should be able to see your list of leads: 



3 - Click the trash icon to delete all leads or check individual boxes beside the leads (in case you only want specific leads to be deleted):



4 - If you wish to delete a specific contact from your entire account (for example, when someone asks to be forgotten in line with the GDPR laws), you may do so by accessing Settings from the top menu of your UpViral dashboard. Under General Settings, click Other Settings:



5 - Enter the email of the person and click the Delete Lead button. Then save your settings.


6 - If a contact wishes to delete their details themselves, we have a self-service called "My Data" which can be accessed here: https://app.upviral.com/my-data/ Simply send this link to the person. 


To Edit Contacts: 


1 - Go to the Leads section from the top menu of your campaign. Once you're inside this section, you'll see the list of all your campaign leads. 


2 - Click the View & Edit button that corresponds to the lead you wish to edit:




How to get your support tickets resolved faster


Statistics have shown us that the more you tell us when you report an issue, the faster we solve that ticket. So...


1 - If you have screengrabs, please include them. A picture is worth a thousand words.

2 - If you have recorded a video showing the issue you're having, please include that as well. A video is worth a million words.
We recommend a free service called Loom for creating these videos. (this is a link to https://www.useloom.com/)

3 - To speed up ticket resolution, follow these useful tips How to Write the Perfect Support Ticket (That Gets Results Fast)